Fire Department

The Bremen Community Fire Department consists of a full time fire chief, 27 volunteer firefighters and 10 auxiliary substitutes, and provides fire protection for the Town of Bremen, Indiana and German Township of Marshall County, Indiana.

Police Department

The Bremen Police Department is located at 123 S. Center St. 

Chief Brad Kile's staff includes 12 full time officers, 12 reserve officers and 14 civilians including dispatchers, animal control and school crossing guards. The three members of the Police Commission are Mike Leman, James Emans, Charles Hiester.

Parks & Recreation

Bremen has three major park facilities of over 100 acres.
The Park Department Superintendent is Brian Main.
The Park and Recreation Board has six members including,
Brian Main, Brian Aschenbrenner, Brita Miller, Tom Vogler, Greg Miller, and Eric Hudson.

Waste Water
The wastewater treatment plant is located at 561 North Keyser Street, which is on the northwest end of the industrial park.
Bremen sewer system includes approximately 25 miles of 8-inch to 36-inch pipe and eight lift stations throughout the town. The collection system serves the corporate area of Bremen including residential, commercial and industrial areas.

The Bremen Electric Department was established in the early 1900s. The goal of the utility is and has always been to provide reliable and affordable electricity to the residents and businesses of Bremen.

Jay Stoneburner is the Superintendent


Welcome to the Bremen Cemetery. 60+ acres where nature and people coexist amid an active rural community. Our goal is to provide a serene, beautiful, and safe environment where visitors can peacefully visit past relatives and/or friends.

Members of the Cemetery Board include, Lowell Martin, Carol Young and Janet Anglemyer.

Community Calendar

Community Calendar


Pay Utility Bill Online

Learn how to make your Bremen Utilities payment automatically.  Contact the Clerk-Treasurer's Office at (574) 546-2471 for details